Some recent garb

My official time-period is 12th century Norman, but I haven’t found the clothing very flattering for my figure.  As a result, I haven’t focused very deeply on making more.

Below are some recent garb projects.

IMG_1984

Mike’s Entari, finished.  This was made for my friend’s elevation; her husband wanted to be dressed in her time period.

IMG_1922

Linen chiton, created for a themed event.

IMG_1991

Woman with dog. I’m testing my Ottoman clothing plan (top layer was made by Mistress Brygyd D’Arcy and headwear was purchased). The pink scarf was at hand for the pic, but I used a plaque belt instead.

IMG_1994

Myself and Mistress Kale moments after her elevation. (Shortly after the photo, I learned I was wearing the head scarf incorrectly; it should be over the hat, not under.)

Leave a Reply

